Get
93% Off!
on Lifetime Exclusive Deal
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
Get 93% off on FastestVPN and avail FastestPass Password Manager FREE
Get This Deal Now!By Nancy William No Comments 4 minutes
Instagram is and has been one of the most popular social media apps where you get to communicate with friends, family, and others, check on the lives of your favorite singers, and much more. The privacy of your Instagram account solely depends on the people you add and your account settings. With that said, you may have at some point blocked someone on Insta, for whatever reason. If you have a change of heart and need to know how to unblock someone on Instagram, this guide is for you. However, keep in mind that Instagram runs updates regularly. So, if you haven’t updated your Instagram app, consider doing it first.

TIP – For better security while using your Instagram or social media accounts, consider using the best VPN to encrypt your connection. FastestVPN helps maintain security if you ever click on malicious links from fake Instagram accounts.
Short on time? Here are the quickest and easiest steps to unblock someone on Instagram:
There are two ways for you to go about this. You can either unblock Instagram accounts using the app or via your computer. Let’s get started:
For this method, you can use any device that supports the Instagram app. Let’s get started:
Here is how:
Before you unblock, here are a few things to consider:
If you look up the profile of someone that you think has blocked you, you will see "Sorry, this page isn't available." This shows you that you’ve been blocked. No, you cannot. Once you delete an Instagram account, it’s gone permanently. This means you won’t be able to find the account or block it. You won’t be able to. The thing about Instagram’s settings is that you can unblock or block someone using the browser version. However, if you need to see the list of previously blocked profiles, you will need the mobile Instagram app. It’s not possible via browser. To block someone on Instagram, go to their profile, tap the three-dot menu at the top right, and choose “Block.” Once confirmed, the person will no longer be able to view your posts or profile, and their content will also be hidden from you. You might be unable to unblock someone on Instagram if they’ve blocked you as well. Plus, if their account is deleted, it won’t be traceable. When someone has blocked you, their profile won’t appear in your blocked list or in search results. Another thing to note is that if both people have blocked each other, there is no way to unblock them using the methods above. No, they cannot. Once an Instagram account is blocked, they won’t be able to see your profile or message you anymore, and vice versa. How do I know if someone blocks me on Instagram?
Can you unblock deleted Instagram accounts?
How do you view blocked accounts on Instagram PC?
How do you block someone on Instagram?
Why can't I unblock someone on Instagram?
Can a blocked Instagram account message you?
And that’s a wrap! You now know how to unblock someone on Instagram using the app or your browser. Always consider thinking about why you’re unblocking someone, why you blocked them in the first place, and the fact that they can contact you again after that. Once you’ve contemplated, you can then make a decision.
Take Control of Your Privacy Today! Unblock websites, access streaming platforms, and bypass ISP monitoring.
Get FastestVPN
© Copyright 2026 Fastest VPN - All Rights Reserved.
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.