Get
93% Off!
on Lifetime Exclusive Deal
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
Get 93% off on FastestVPN and avail FastestPass Password Manager FREE
Get This Deal Now!By Michael S. Davis No Comments 6 minutes
We all had those moments where we saw “blocking” someone as literally the only solution. But now you are having second thoughts, right? Maybe you were going through a tough situation, or some misunderstanding may have led you to hit the block button.

But now, are you wondering how to undo this act to remove the wall between you and your friend? Well, unlike other messaging apps, the whole unblocking process is not that simple. But also, not a complicated one, and can be done with some simple guidance.
Here, we are going to walk you through the process, step-by-step, to unblock someone on Snapchat so you can get back to snapping your friends. Think of it as your personal Snapchat rescue, to help you reconnect with blocked Snap chatters. So, grab your phone, open Snapchat, and let’s get those connections restored!
Note: To unblock someone on Snapchat, launch the app, head to your profile, hit the gear icon, choose “Blocked,” locate the person, and tap “Unblock.” Connect with FastestVPN for better privacy when adjusting your Snapchat settings.
Before we take you on the journey to unblock someone on Snapchat. Well, you want to know what will happen if you do that. Here are the changes that will actually be visible to both users.
Once you unblock someone, they will reappear in search results. And you can find their profile as usual.
By unblocking someone, you get access to send snaps and messages again. But keep in mind that the messages sent before unblocking will not be restored.
When it comes to media and group conversations, they will be back as they were before.
With everything being back to as it was after unblocking, except for the previous conversations, as they will be permanently deleted. So, want to resume chatting? Well, you have to start fresh.
Now that you understand what happens when you unblock someone on Snapchat, let’s go through the process on different devices.
Nothing much different in the iPhone,
Snapchat’s web version is still quite limited and does not allow managing your blocked list. To unblock someone on Snapchat, you’ll have to use the mobile app.
Now that you’ve unblocked them, here are a few things to keep in mind:
Snapchat does not notify the person when they’re unblocked. However, if they search for you or try to message you, they might realize they’re no longer blocked.Old Chats Will Not Be Restored
Any conversations you had before blocking them will be permanently deleted. If you want to talk again, you’ll need to start a new conversation.
Unblocking does not automatically restore your friendship. If you want to reconnect, you’ll have to send them a friend request again.
Depending on why you blocked them in the first place, unblocking could lead to mixed emotions from both sides. If it was a misunderstanding, you might have a chance to clear things up. But if it is a toxic situation, it’s good to set boundaries.
If you’re having trouble unblocking someone, here are some possible reasons and how to fix them:
Snapchat might have temporary bugs that prevent you from unblocking someone. Try closing the app and reopening it.
If you’re using an older version of Snapchat, updating it might resolve the issue. Check the App Store (iPhone) or Google Play Store (Android) for updates.
If your account is under review or restricted due to a violation, certain features, including unblocking users, might be unavailable. Contact Snapchat Support if you suspect this is the case.
A weak or unstable internet connection can cause issues with unblocking someone. Make sure you’re connected to a stable Wi-Fi or mobile data network.
If Snapchat detects suspicious activity related to the blocked account, it may prevent you from unblocking it for security reasons. In such cases, consider whether unblocking them is a good idea.
However, it may be possible that you didn’t block someone on purpose, but it might have happened because you were unable to access your Snapchat app. Whether it’s network restrictions or locational limitations, using a VPN is your perfect solution.
Imagine if your school, office, or country has banned Snapchat. Simply connect with a reliable VPN, such as FastestVPN. Just select a different server location and NOW ENJOY UNRESTRICTED ACCESS TO SNAPCHAT.
To unblock someone on Snapchat is easy, whether you’re using an iPhone or an Android. However, it’s important to understand what happens after unblocking—deleted chat history, the need to re-add them as a friend, and potential emotional reactions. If you’re facing any issues, checking for app updates or connection problems can help.
© Copyright 2026 Fastest VPN - All Rights Reserved.
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.