Get
93% Off!
on Lifetime Exclusive Deal
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
Get 93% off on FastestVPN and avail FastestPass Password Manager FREE
Get This Deal Now!By patricia No Comments 6 minutes
Reddit is one of the oldest social media platforms; most people use it to discuss various topics or ask others questions. You can join several communities on Reddit according to your interests. Like many online platforms, many people, due to storage issues on their devices or because they no longer use the platform, tend to delete their Reddit accounts.

In this blog, you will learn how to delete a Reddit account. Deleting a Reddit account is not a big deal when you know the right steps.
Here are some of the reasons that people delete their Reddit accounts:
Privacy Risks: Some people delete their accounts out of privacy concerns and think there is too much information that shouldn’t be shared publicly. Whether sharing their personal lives or their views.
Limiting Screen Time: Some people get addicted to social platforms, and to limit their screen time, they tend to delete Reddit or hide the application so they don’t feel tempted to use the app.
Irrelevant Content: At times, people have a negative experience with comments, and to avoid them, spam, and irrelevant content, they delete Reddit. This also affects others’ mental states.
Data & Privacy: Because of an increase in data breaches and online security threats, people are afraid of sharing everything online due to privacy concerns and end up deleting this application.
Before you decide to delete your Reddit account, know what the consequences would be. Once you delete Reddit, there is no coming back. No data will stay on the app. Know these factors before you delete your Reddit account:
Delete Reddit: All the data from Reddit will be lost and become unrecoverable once deleted.
Username Access: After deleting Reddit, your username will be available for others, as anyone can use it.
Comments: Others can see your comments under posts; however, your username won’t be there.
Lose all Posts: Once you delete your Reddit account, you won’t be able to see your saved or liked posts or the comments on the posts.
No linked accounts: If you use a Reddit account to log in to other apps, after deleting Reddit, you won’t be able to use your account that way.
Also Read: How to Delete your Tumblr Account
If you use Reddit on your computer’s browser and want to delete it, then here are the simple steps you can follow:
1. Open Reddit: Go to your Chrome or any other browser, and search for reddit.com.
2. Go to Account Settings: Click on your profile from the top right corner; a drop-down will open, and select “Settings”.
3. Deactivate Account: Scroll down and click on “Deactivate Account” or “Delete Account”.
4. Enter Password: Reddit will ask you for your password to verify that you want to change your password.
5. Enter Reason: It’s optional; however, you can also enter the reason why you don’t want to use the platform.
6. Confirmation: Click the “Delete” or “Deactivate My Account” button for the final step.
Deleting a Reddit account on Android and iOS follows the same steps; here are the steps:
1. Open Reddit: Open the Reddit app and log in.
2. Go to Your Profile: Tap on your profile picture.
3. Go to Account Settings: Click on the Settings icon. Scroll down and tap on “Account Settings”.
4. Delete Account: Look for “Delete Account”.
5. Enter Password: Enter the password for the verification.
6. Delete: Tap Delete.
Also Read: How to Delete a TikTok Account
If you have already decided to delete your Reddit account, make sure to save your data from the app. Since it won’t be available when you delete the application.
Settings: Open the app and go to settings.
Privacy & Security: In Privacy & Security, you can check all the details of account security.
Download Data: Click on “Download a copy of your Reddit data”; it will gather your things, including your comments, posts, and saved content.
After you download your Reddit data, you will receive an email with a link attached. To access it, you can go through your personal data.
Unsaved Data: When you delete Reddit, there is no way to get back your data; the right way is to save your information.
Forget Connecting Apps: If you have connected Reddit to other apps you can sign in to from Reddit, make sure to remove Reddit as a link to these platforms before deleting.
Think Before: Do not directly delete the platform; rather, think it through. So you won’t lose your data on Reddit.
Can a Reddit account be recovered once deleted?
No, once your Reddit account is deleted, you can not recover it. Make sure you click on the Delete Account option.
Can anyone use my username after I delete my Reddit account?
Yes, your username will be available to anyone using Reddit, since your data will be removed from there.
If I delete the Reddit app from my phone, will it delete data?
Deleting the Reddit app from your phone won’t delete your data from it. Just log in to the app and use it from where you left off.
Can I create a new Reddit account After Deletion?
Yes, you can create your new account after deleting the previous account; however, the new account won’t have anything from th past.
Reddit is a common and among the most used social media platforms; however, sometimes people still want to delete it due to excessive phone or app storage on their devices. The deletion steps are simple for both Android and iOS; you can also delete Reddit from your browser if you use it there. However, before deciding anything, make sure you are confirmed about deleting your Reddit account. If you want to delete Reddit, remember that everything from your posts to saved content will be deleted permanently. Before that, you can save this data from Privacy & Settings.
© Copyright 2026 Fastest VPN - All Rights Reserved.
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.