Get
93% Off!
on Lifetime Exclusive Deal
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
Get 93% off on FastestVPN and avail FastestPass Password Manager FREE
Get This Deal Now!By Michael S. Davis No Comments 5 minutes
Did you swipe right already, or got swiped left in life, leading you to delete your Tinder account? Either way, we’ve got your back. This guide covers tutorials for deleting their Tinder account and troubleshooting common errors for why you can’t delete Tinder account.

Note: Tired of dating in the same region? Connect to a VPN and change your Tinder location to your preferred server. Remember that only a reliable VPN bypasses Tinder’s VPN detection, like FastestVPN.
Once you delete your Tinder account, you press the red button to permanently removing all your data and information from the app. With that said, consider the following factors before proceeding with further tutorials:
As mentioned above, Tinder account deletion will be permanent, i.e., doing so will erase all your personal information from the app. With that said, it’s best to review and back up your data beforehand. However, if you change your mind after deleting the account–you still have until 90 days. Tinder will save your information for 3 months, and you can restore your account within 90 days of deletion.
Instead of deleting your account, you can pause it temporarily to retain your account than erase your profile from the Internet in one go. Doing so will temporarily hide your profile. Or, you can change your account settings to minimize web tracking.
Here’s how to pause your Tinder account:
Tinder enables you to review your account details before deleting the account. Meaning, you can see all profile information in one go. Once you review them, you can proceed with account deletion. However, you must remember you’ll still have 90 days to restore your account.
It can either be the Tinder bots or other reasons wanting you to quit using the app; you can delete a Tinder account via your smartphone, i.e., an Android or iPhone. Here are brief steps to do so:
Note: Tinder also enables you to delete account for a deceased user. You can do it on their behalf by contacting customer support following the same tutorial.
While it’s a requisite to log in and then delete the account, if you don’t want to access the Settings for account deletion then contact Customer Support to delete your account for you. Here’s how to request Support to delete a Tinder account without logging in:
Can’t delete Tinder account? There are various common reasons why Tinder won’t delete account. Here are the 4 common reasons and troubleshooting steps:
Like other apps, Tinder can have occasional bugs or glitches which is why you can’t delete your account on Tinder. To troubleshoot it, check for app updates via the official application store and install the latest update. Or, you can force-quit the app and restart the phone. Check if the issue resolves; if not, proceed with the other troubleshooting steps.
If you’ve Plus, Gold or Platinum member, then you might see the error of “failed to delete Tinder account.” To resolve this, cancel your subscription by:
Once you cancel it, follow our above-mentioned tutorial.
Sometimes it’s not the bugs to blame; your internet might be the real issue as to why you can’t delete Tinder account. Ensure that you’re connected to a stable internet. To check the Internet speed, use an online Internet speed checker tool, run the test and check the stability. If it’s unstable, then connect to a stable connection and then follow the steps for how to delete Tinder account.
If you’ve previously received a notice for violating a community guideline, then you can’t delete Tinder account unless you submit a request for restoring the account. Contact Tinder’s support to resolve the issue by submitting required evidences. Once your account is restored, try deleting your Tinder account.
You can only delete your Tinder permanently. Here’s how to do so:
Wondering why TInder won’t delete account? It might be because you’ve recently attempted to delete the account and it’s not over 90 days yet. The account only permanently deletes after 90 days of deletion.
You can delete your account yourself via the Settings. However, you can request to delete your Tinder account via its Customer Support.
Tinder can’t delete your account until you do so. You can either delete it via the app’s Settings or request customer support to do so.
You can delete your Tinder account on iPhone via the app’s settings.
Your Tinder profile will stay active for 90 days after your delete the app. You can restore your account in this timeline. Otherwise, it’s permanently deleted.
In 2023, Tinder generated $1.9 billion in direct revenue, and being the most popular dating app it’s the best route for finding a commitment. However, there can be various reasons why you might want to delete your account. With that said, this guide covered the best ways to permanently delete a Tinder account in 2026.
© Copyright 2026 Fastest VPN - All Rights Reserved.
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.