Get
93% Off!
on Lifetime Exclusive Deal
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
Get 93% off on FastestVPN and avail FastestPass Password Manager FREE
Get This Deal Now!By Janne Smith No Comments 4 minutes
You can unblock anyone on Gmail via your account settings. As easy as blocking someone is, unblocking is as simple as that, too now. However, the steps slightly differ depending on the device you’re using Gmail on.

As intimidating as it might sound, the steps are way easier. To simplify it further, we’ve got brief tutorials on how to unblock some on Gmail via your phone or desktop. Once you unblock users, they can send emails, find your username, and appear in your inbox.
Note: Blocking unrecognized email addresses on Gmail helps you avoid email scams. We recommend connecting to FastestVPN to avoid your email address from leaking out. FastestVPN offers premium features and an AES 256-bit encryption to ensure an anonymous browsing experience.
fastest-btn]
If you’ve previously blocked an email address in Gmail only to later realize that you want to receive their messages again, this tutorial is for you. Here are the steps for how to unblock email on Gmail on Android:
The steps for how to unblock email on Gmail on your iPhone are almost the same as those on Android. You can unblock users directly from Gmail account settings. Here’s a brief tutorial for it:
If you want a quicker tutorial, follow these steps:
If you mostly check emails via your Desktop only, then you can unblock users via Gmail’s browser version. Make sure you’ve logged into the Google account that you blocked users with. Once done, follow the below-mentioned steps:
People don’t get notified when you unblock them. If you just followed the steps to unblock someone, here’s what to expect:
Here’s how to find your blocked list on Gmail:
Gmail does not notify you if someone blocks you. However, you can look for signs, such as your emails going unanswered, no read receipts (if enabled), or messages consistently landing in the recipient’s spam folder. However, you can’t directly confirm a block on Gmail.
Here’s how to block someone on Gmail:
Blocking someone on Gmail directs all their emails to the Spam folder. They won’t be notified and can still send messages, but you won’t see them in your inbox. However, you can follow the steps for how to unblock email on Gmail through Settings > Filters and Blocked Addresses.
Whether you blocked someone on Gmail temporarily or to protect your space from specific email senders, you can always follow the steps for how to unblock email on Gmail to unblock them. When you block someone on Gmail, all their emails end up in the spam folder. Meaning, they don’t entirely get deleted; Gmail only filters them out of your primary inbox. Whereas, when you unblock someone on Gmail, they won’t get notified about it but their emails will start showing up in your primary inbox.
© Copyright 2026 Fastest VPN - All Rights Reserved.
Don’t Miss out this deal, it comes with Password Manager Free of cost.
This website uses cookies so that we can provide you with the best user experience possible. Cookie information is stored in your browser and performs functions such as recognising you when you return to our website and helping our team to understand which sections of the website you find most interesting and useful.
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.